Petra Praise: The Rock Cries Out - 1989 - Word

This album is pretty good. On this album, Petra picked some of the most popular praise and worship songs and made them in to 80's arena rock awesomeness! Also, Bob Hartman wrote a couple songs himself. You'll love "I Love the Lord", it ROCKS! That song, along with "The King of Glory Shall Come In" were the only 2 songs written by Bob Hartman, and I think they are the best. "I Will Call Upon the Lord" has a great live rockin' sound. Also, I like the stuff Petra did on "Friends"... really nice! Petra was the first group to do this, so naturally this album was very critically acclaimed and popular.




1. I Love The Lord

2. King Of Kings

3. Jesus, Jesus, Glorious One

4. The Battle Belongs to the Lord

5. Take Me In

6. Salvation Belongs to Our God

7. The King Of Glory Shall Come In

8. No Weapon Formed Against Us

9. I will Celebrate

10. I will sing Praise

11. Hallowed Be Thy Name

12. Friends (All In the Family of God)

13. I will Call Upon the Lord

14. We Exalt Thee



John Schlitt: Lead Vocals

Bob Hartman: Lead Guitars

John Lawry: Keyboards

Ronny Cates: Bass

Louie Weaver: Drums


=^=v= ROCK METER =^=v=